In Memoriam of Past AMSMIC Members

Dennis Ohman, PhD

1951- 2024

Department Chair

Virginia Commonwealth University

AMSMIC President 2009

Richard Courtney, PhD 

1941 - 2018

Department Chair
Penn State College of Medicine

AMSMIC President 1997

Neil Joseph Sargentini, PhD

 1947 - 2017

Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

AT Still University

Morris C. Cooper, Sr., PhD


Chairman, Dept. of Microbiology 

& Immunology

Southern Illinois University

Eckhard Podack, PhD

 1943 - 2015

Chair Microbiology and Immunology
University of Miami 
Miller School of Medicine

Gregory S. Pari, PhD

1961 - 2015

Chair of Microbiology and Immunology
School of Medicine
University of Nevada


Fritz Rottman, PhD


Professor and Chair of Molecular Biology and Microbiology
School of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University

Leo Lefrancois, PhD


Chairman Department Immunology
Director of the Center for Integrated Immunology and Vaccine Research
Univ. of Connecticut Health Center

AMSMIC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.          6524 SW 61st Terrace, Miami, FL 33143

(305) 661-5581

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software